AMI Recognizes Newly Certified Marina Managers and Operators

February 14, 2023 Contact: Merritt Alves                
Association of Marina Industries  
AMI Recognizes Newly Certified Marina Managers and Operators
CMMs and CMOs Honored at the AMI Conference & Expo
Daytona Beach, FL—The Association of Marina Industries (AMI) Training Institute recognized 25 newly designated Certified Marina Managers (CMMs) and Certified Marina Operators (CMOs) at the annual AMI Conference & Expo held in Daytona Beach, Florida. 
This year the institute welcomed 17 new CMMs and eight new CMOs to this elite group of marina management professionals. There are currently 504 CMMs and 71 CMOs worldwide.
New CMMs and CMOs have completed the Intermediate Marina Management Course (IMM) and Advanced Marina Management Course (AMM). Upon completion of both courses, each marina manager/operator must submit an extensive CMM or CMO application for review and approval by the CMM/CMO review committee. This level of professional training and commitment sets CMMs and CMOs and their facility apart from others within the industry. 
AMI’s Training Institute offers both virtual and face-to-face IMM courses throughout the year. It offers face-to-face AMM courses twice a year and will add courses based upon need. AMI is currently running a sold-out AMM course in Charleston, South Carolina, February 26-March 3, 2023. The IMM course is also being held in Charleston, South Carolina, February 26-March 2, 2023, with another face-to-face opportunity in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, June 1115, 2023. “It is a very exciting time. AMI’s Training Institute is training and educating a record number of marina professionals each year, which leads to a record number of CMM and CMO designations,” said Training Coordinator, Merritt Alves. For more information about AMI’s training courses and certifications visit and click on the training tab.   

This year’s CMM recipients
  • Shawn Macking, St. Petersburg Yacht Club, St. Petersburg, FL
  • Matt Creswell, CBJ Docks & Harbors, Juneau, AK
  • Travis Staats, Windward at Camachee Cove Yacht Harbor, St. Augustine, FL 
  • TJ Quandt, Port Olympia, Olympia, WA
  • Mary Hunt, Safe Harbor Cowesett, Warwick, RI 
  • Jeff Durning, Safe Harbor Regatta Point, Palmetto, FL
  • Cody Bartro, MarineMax Houston, Seabrook, TX
  • Andy Caballero, Simpson Bay Marina, St. Martaan, Dutch Caribbean
  • Jeremy Enck, Safe Harbor Aqualand, Flowery Branch, GA
  • Jason Breland, Chandler’s Landing, Rockwell, TX
  • Alex Turner, Grosse Pointe Yacht Club, Grosse Point Shore, MI
  • Destinee Hodges, HarborWalk Marina, Destin, FL
  • Rick Jacobs, Meridian Marina, Palm City, FL
  • Audrey Willmot, VIP Marinas, Volente, TX 
  • Kori Derrick Cisewski, Bayport Marina Association, Bayport, MN  
  • David Wirth, St. Petersburg Municipal Marina, St. Petersburg, FL
  • Chris Scott, Safe Harbor Vineyard Haven, Martha’s Vineyard, MA
This year’s CMO recipients   
  • Lynn Lovelady, Scorpion Bay Marina, Morristown, AZ
  • David Wirth, St. Petersburg Municipal Marina, St. Petersburg, FL
  • Jason Heywood, Safe Harbor Green Harbor, Marshfield, MA
  • Jarod Viers, Lake Powell Resorts & Marinas, Page, AZ
  • Kori Derrick Cisewski, Bayport Marina Association, Bayport, MN
  • Jon Perkins, City of Oceanside, North Oceanside, CA
  • Heather Mess, MarinaMax Inc., Clearwater, FL  
  • Jacob Podesta, Chandler’s Landing Marina, Rockwell, TX 

From left to right: 
Front Row: Jacob Podesta, Jason Breland, Jason Heywood, Destinee Hodges, Kori Derrick Cisewski, Heather Mess, Alex Turner, Matt Creswell, Audrey Willmot, Rick Jacobs. Back Row: Andy Caballero, Mary Hunt, Jeff Durning, Chris Scott, Travis Staats, Jarod Viers, Jon Perkins, Jeremy Enck.